Inspirational Instagrams

I don’t know about you, but I am a self-proclaimed Instagram junkie (there are worst things to be addicted to….) The first thing I do in the morning, and the last thing I do at night (apart from wonder if my cats are okay) is check Instagram. Sometimes, I just aimlessly scroll through, without even acknowledging what I’m supposed to be looking at, that’s how bad I am !

The only thing I will say in favour of my Instagram addiction is that my own Insta-portfolio is NOT permeated with pictures of my wonderful self, showcasing my new shade of lipstick or my perfected pout. Not that I’m against the selfie, hell I’ve taken the odd few and some of the most iconic Insta-photos are of a pouting face, but I find that the ones that really capture my attention are ones that encapsulate the beauty of everything that surrounds us.

There is little doubt that the Instagram app has revolutionised the photography world – its various filters can make even the most technophobic person seem like a budding photographer, not to mention that it has made our viewing of all the wonderful things in this world much more accessible. I mean, before Instagram, who knew that Pugs were capable of working so many different looks (pugsofinstagram), or that it is the ideal place to get propositioned by famous actors (ahem James Franco) ?

Anyway, back to the point; I find that a lot of ideas and thoughts can come just by looking at one single picture, and Instagram is practically THEE haven of pictures. It doesn’t matter whether the photo you’re looking at is taken by a inexperienced-photographer somewhere in the middle of nowhere, or a professional in the heart of the city, I believe that having a good old look through Instagram can inspire the despondent, and cheer up even the grumpiest of people.

So, I’ve gathered a few of what I think are the most uplifting Insta-photos out there to hopefully put a smile on your face 🙂

 

Chinchilla
@instagram

Daisies
@instagram

Cat Hairnet
@catsofinstagram

Thanks mum
@cathkidston_ltd

Pandas
@natgeo

Prom
@instagram

Easter Cat
@catsofinstagram

Smile
@irablockphoto

Coffee Cat
@love_food

Joan
@joanrivers

pug
@pugsofinstagram

Penguin
@natgeo

goat
@awwclub

Most of these are animal-related which only means one thing…..Animals really can make you smile 🙂

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

